Wildcrafting for Breakfast…

Today we had an awesome start to our day. We went out on a mini harvest mission before Cam went to work. We went to one of our oldest sites to harvest Poplar Buds in Powell River.  This was the earliest we ever made it to the trees, and I’m glad I will get a few more harvests in this season.

I’m not sure what I’m going to make with the buds. I want to make a hydrosol, oil, tincture and infused olive oil…

I think I’ll make these ones into a tincture…

Thanks for harvest season coming into full swing with nettles hot on the trail of the poplars, this means it’s time to check out my cleavers patch…

Leave a Reply

