Flower Essence · Uncategorized

Books I’m into right now…

I’ve been spending a lot of time reading lately a small amount of time harvesting, and a lot of time healing.

It’s been really fun to see what kinds of herbs and flowers have been calling out to me these days.  I like being really open to when herbs want me to pick them and find out more about them. I went out to harvest in a monsoon-like morning a few weeks ago with the three kids and my lovely herbalist friend, Courtney. We were at our friends house planning to harvest her Ginko Biloba Tree,  and as soon as we stepped on the property some bleeding hearts were catching my eye, and then some rosemary flowers. I knew they wanted me to make some Flower Essence. I brought them home and made some magic and read about them in my books.

Leave a Reply

